Frumps to Pumps

Skirt: Old Navy

Today I started the “Frumps to Pumps” challenge!  I’m making it my own extra challenge to not only get out of pjs everyday, but also to look nice!  Its been so easy for me since getting pregnant and then having a little one to just throw on jeans and a t-shirt, but when I make an effort to put together an “outfit” – I feel better too!  My husband especially loves when I wear long skirts, and since I especially love making him happy – I’m trying to wear them more often!

In the summer of 2008 I took “What I Wore” photos every day and found it to be an excellent incentive to be more creative with my wardrobe, as well as made for a great library of “got to” outfits when I needed some inspiration.  My style has changed a bit since then, but I still have a love for mixing it up and keeping people guessing!  I’ve since been convicted about femininity and modesty when it comes to dress, and yet I think it’s possible to have the two and still look stylish and funky.

Today I enjoyed a beautiful dinner outside with my husband and baby boy, and then changed into jeans to toss a frisbee around in the park – Hello, summer!
About sjoyz

A stay-at-home mom of twenty-six who loves to read, cook, sew, and blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

